Kerio Connect Protects Your Privacy with “Remote Wipe”


Smart phones have become an essential part of our lives, and we store everything on them, from our emails, facebook, text messages, events, tasks and contacts. Losing such a device is therefore a real nightmare, as you will not only lose access to all of this information, but if your device falls into the wrong hands, this person will know everything about you!

If a phone is lost or stolen, your natural reaction may be to change your password. This is not a good idea, because changing the password will make it impossible to do a “remote wipe” of the phone. Fortunately, Kerio Connect offers a solution called “remote wipe”. A “remote wipe” will erase all data on the phone completely resetting all accounts, and in the case of most phones, erasing all apps and completely resetting the phone. Remote wipe is much more effective than changing a password because it protects the user’s privacy, and should be used instead. More information regarding the remote wipe feature can be found at ZZ Servers.